The year’s most important gaming expo starts on June 12. Once again, the E3 held in Los Angeles will serve as the promo showcase for the biggest names in gaming. Companies like Sony, Microsoft, and Nintendo and studios like EA and Bethesda will hold their own events – and you can watch them live online from anywhere. Here we detail some of the event dates, pages, and apps you can use to view E3 events from your Android.

e3-2016-screenshot

New consoles like Nintendo NX or long-anticipated releases like the interminable Last Guardian are some of the highlights of this edition. Although several media outlets are offering broadcasts of the official streams, more practical are the streaming channels provided by the studios themselves over platforms like Twitch. In fact, it’s a good idea to download the official Twitch Android app if you want to get streams on your device, although the web version can also work in a pinch.

Advertisement

Another reliable source for broadcasts is YouTube, whose Gaming section features live broadcasts of E3 events as well as gameplay clips from titles released there. Check out both the E3 official channel (where the Live channel becomes active a few hours before each event) and the YouTube Gaming app.

EA

Watch live video from EA on www.twitch.tv

Bethesda

  • Schedule: June 12, 19:00 PDT/4:00 CEST
  • Where to watch: Twitch Channel

Watch live video from Bethesda on www.twitch.tv

Microsoft

Watch live video from Xbox on www.twitch.tv

PC (PC Gamer)

Watch live video from PCGamer on www.twitch.tv

Ubisoft

  • Schedule: June 13, 13:00 PDT/22:00 CEST
  • Where to watch: Twitch Channel

Watch live video from Ubisoft on www.twitch.tv

Sony

Watch live video from PlayStation on www.twitch.tv

Nintendo

  • Schedule: June 14, 9:00 PDT/18:00 CEST
  • Where to watch: Twitch Channel

Watch live video from Nintendo on www.twitch.tv

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.