Don’t panic. Nobody’s going to lose all of their Facebook pictures, but you might have to do something about it to prevent that from happening. The official Facebook app has an option that allows you to sync all of your photos automatically from your Smartphone. The problem started when Facebook decided that from July 7th onwards, if you want to save all of your images you’ll have to install Facebook Moments, another official app belonging to Facebook that helps users to manage and share their photos.

facebook-moments-

This strategy will definitely ring a bell to those of you who recently tried sending Facebook messages from your phone without the official Facebook app.  In an attempt to spur on users to download their official chat client, they’ve decided to start urging them to install Facebook Messenger by completely eliminating the smartphone web browser messaging version whereby if you want to use all of Facebook’s basic features, you’ll have to install no less than three different apps, and as has been mentioned previously, let’s just say they’re not exactly light weight.

Facebook Moments has been available globally  since May 2016, letting you automatically organize your photos through a detection system that catalogues them by date, location or image structure. Also, this function allows you to share galleries with your contacts and even lets you make changes on them remotely.

facebook-moments-1

This is the official announcement message that users have been receiving.

Important information about your photos

[…]Photos you privately synced from your phone to Facebook will be deleted soon. Earlier this year, they were moved to Moments, a new app from Facebook. If you want to keep these photos, download and log into Moments before 7 July. […] If you don’t want Moments, download these photos directly to your computer from your Facebook profile before July 7. Learn more about downloading or deleting your synced photos on Facebook. […]

Sponsored content

2 COMMENTS

  1. […] Do not panic. No one’s going to lose all of their Fb footage, however you may need to do one thing about it to stop that from occurring. The official Fb app has an choice that permits you to sync all your pictures routinely out of your Smartphone. The issue began when Fb determined that from July seventh onwards, if you wish to save all your photographs you will have to put in Fb Moments, one other official app belonging to Fb that helps customers to handle and share their photographs. Read more […]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.